Eurovision Song Contest

Eurovision Crystal Trophy

The award trophy presented to the winner of each year’s Eurovision Song Contest is designed by Kjell Engman for Kosta Boda. The award is shaped like a 1950s microphone – the decade when Eurovision was created to unite the countries of a divided Europe.

The Eurovision Crystal Trophy is mouth-blown, hand-cut and hand-painted at Kosta Glassworks in Småland. As soon as the winner is named, the work of creating next year’s award begins, featuring the flag of the next host nation.


The Eurovision trophy also comes in a limited-edition miniature version of 200 pieces, for all the faithful Eurovision fans. Like the original, they are mouth-blown, hand-cut and hand-painted at Kosta Glassworks in Småland.

Sales of the Eurovision Mini Trophy, via selected retailers and on the official webshop, start a few months before the contest each year.


Winners throughout the years


2019 Duncan Laurence, Arcade, Netherlands  2018 Netta Barzilai, Toy, Israel            2017  Salvador Sobral, Amar pelos dois, Portugal
2016 Jamala, 1944, Ukraine
2015 Måns Zelmerlöw, Heroes, Sweden
2014 Conchita Wurst, Rise Like a Phoenix, Austria
2013 Emmelie de Forest, Only Teardrops, Denmark
2012 Loreen, Euphoria, Sweden
2011 Ell & Nikki, Running Scared, Azerbaijan
2010 Lena Meyer-Landrut, Satellite, Germany
2009 Alexander Rybak, Fairytale, Norway
2008 Dima Bilan, Believe, Russia